Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Hi! Hello! Hey! Holla! You’re here yay! Welcome! Happy to have you here reading my little piece of the blogosphere.

It’s a new semester! Which means a new life and purpose for kathowland.wordpress.com. Are you excited? I know you are. Don’t worry it gets better – Keep reading!

So we’re back to weekly blogging with a totally new topic — Music

Each Tuesday I’ll be featuring a song that I think is worth hearing

I know I know hold back your excitement.

SO for the very first ever Tunes Tuesday – Check out The Lumineers’ new song Ho Hey

Currently sitting at number 24, this song is kicking ass on the itunes song chart. Which is pretty great considering this is the first album for The Lumineers. The song is catchy with a very clear singer/songwriter independent style that is becoming more and more popular these days. I think this song sounds like if we muffled Mumford and Sons and combined them a distant cousin of Edward Sharpe and The Magnetic Zeros.

So check out Ho Hey – Buy it on itunes or check them out on there US Concert Tour

And get ready for a semester of Tunes Tuesday!

