Tags

, , , , , ,

Hi again! I’m back with another installment of Tunes Tuesday! Ready for a fantastical power jam about being proud of all that you’ve accomplished so far in life? Yes! Well, ok then.

This new song “Catch My Breath” was released by none other than the original American Idol herself:   Kelly Clarkson!

Here’s the lyric video for the amazing song:

(I’m assuming your reaction to the song was something like the above)

In Clarkson’s own words:

This song represents who I’ve been, what I’ve felt, and where I’m headed as not only an artist but as a 30 year old that is now smart enough to know that it’s time to stop, catch my breath, and be proud of not only what has been accomplished but of all the people that have helped me become the woman I am today.

The new song is amazing. I’m quite surprised it isn’t flying up the itunes chart or being played all over the radio yet. Strong vocals and beats that are typical of Clarkson are present, but the lyrics are much more uplifting and hopeful than the heartbreak songs we usually hear from her. I love this song and I think you will too.

Check it out on itunes!

