Gunstock Mountain is one of my very favorite places.  I was in the Gunstock Ski Program growing up (Garrison Elementary and Dover Middle School host a bus to the mountain once a week all winter for night skiing) and my friend Kelly and I once won 13 free ski passes at Gunstock on St Patrick’s Day.

Image

Every year since 2009, I’ve joined the Miss Winnipesaukee Organization at Funspot and Gunstock for a super fun summer day filled with unlimited tokens, go cart rides, yummy cookies and scholarship money.  In my fifth time on-stage, I was thrilled to be announced as an Interview Winner (tied with Stephanie Iacuzio, the new Miss Winnipesaukee), the Evening Gown Winner (Thank you Regalia Magnificent Apparel!) and the new Miss Weirs Beach.  I am very grateful for the $3,550 scholarship (which will help pay for my senior year at Miami University) and the opportunity to represent beautiful Weirs Beach in the 2014 Miss New Hampshire Scholarship Competition.  Thank you very much to the Judges’ Panel, volunteers, sponsors and everyone who plays and runs the Bingo Fundraisers on Wednesday nights.

Image

