I promise to keep this short, because I can’t wait to find out who will wear this crown.  The lucky new Miss Oxford will have a very special year with Jacky Johnson.  Thank you Jacky for your hard work planning, fundraising, organizing, recruiting and supporting Miss Oxford.  Thank you for your wonderful advice and guidance.

Thank you to RedHawk Sophia Davis.  I learned so much from you this year.  You are an incredible role model of scholarship, service, style and success.

Thank you to all of the Miss Ohio local directors, volunteers and sponsors who donate their time and talent to support our dreams.  Thank you to the Miss Ohio Executive Committee of Jay, Gloria, Rick, Kathleen, Steven and Sue.  They work year round to prepare an incredible Miss Ohio Show and State Competition in Mansfield.  And the Mansfield experience is magic.  Thank you to my amazing chaperone Sue Cleland, wonderful host family and roommate Meggie Wittman.

It was an honor to have spent a week competing with the amazing Miss Ohio 2013 Heather Wells – the pride of Howland, Ohio.  She is everything the Miss America Organization celebrates:  talent, beauty, education and commitment.  I had the chance to cheer her on in Atlantic City – and she lit up that massive Convention Hall Stage.

There is one more very special person I’d like to say thank you to:  Holly Campbell-Bradley.  Holly was here for my first Miss Ohio local, Miss Greater Butler County 2011 during my freshman year and she has been cheering me on ever since.  Holly has the biggest heart, the brightest smile and I am so grateful for her love and encouragement.

Thank you all for a wonderful year.  Love & Honor.  Kat

IMG_7037 994796_10152944752985093_1948449408_n IMG_0738 IMG_7106 IMG_0764 IMG_0772 IMG_0775

