Tags

,

statehouse
As I sit in the airport waiting for my final flight back to Ohio, I can’t help but think of all the amazing experiences the Miss New Hampshire Scholarship Program has given me. It has been an exciting year of community service, events, appearances, rehearsals…I loved my Miss New Hampshire experience. It was a special honor to receive the Miss America Community Service Award for my advocacy work with You Can Play, GO! Athletes, The President’s Challenge, Special Olympics New Hampshire, and the Children’s Miracle Network Hospitals.

prelim

Thank you to Gary and Tina – the very best Directors in the whole world! Thank you David Lang and Carry O’Neal for the most magnificent gown in world. Thank you Peggy Gilbert Carter, Caroline Carter, Sue Perkins Winslow and Samantha Poirier for sharing your beautiful clothes and unending support. Thank you Chris Saltalamacchio and Dana Rosengard for challenging me and helping me learn, grow, stand tall, and make a statement on stage. Thank you to my favorite fairy godmother Jessica Plante. And thank you to my family, teammates, and friends. I love you all!

Congratulations Samantha Russo on your exceptional year of service. You stepped up to the plate, took your turn at bat, and hit a grand slam. Best of luck to the new Miss New Hampshire Megan Cooley!

