Tags

, , ,

Sundays are quickly becoming my favorite day of the week. Growing up, Sunday was always a skating day. Up early for Moves and Dance ice in Gloucester and then Skating Club of Boston or Hayden for synchro practice. At Miami, I loved Sunday practice with MUOCSST. And now, Sundays mean practice with the Synchro Stars. I am so excited to be joining New Hampshire’s largest figure skating organization http://www.synchrostars.net/home as an Assistant Coach. I love my little skaters and can’t wait for the competition season to begin.

synchro stars

Every season really begins at Harvard’s An Evening With Champions. The annual show began in 1970 and has raised over $2.7 million for The Jimmy Fund, the fundraising arm of Dana-Farber Cancer Institute. I was so happy to see my friend and mentor Ann Buckley.

Champs on ice

Johnny Weir’s performance was thrilling. He electrified the audience with his passion and artistry. It was an honor to talk with him after the show.

Johnny Weir

Speaking of passion and artistry, Ice Theatre of New York is returning to New Hampshire on Sunday, October 26th for a special performance at Plymouth State University. Artistic Director Douglas Webster has created a stunning showcase, integrating elements of dance, music, and art by world class figure skaters.ice_dance_poster_2

