princessjenna

Thank you for all of the love notes, texts, Facebook messages, and direct messages on Twitter. I’m still sorting out exactly what happened over the last two weeks, but I have no regrets. I devoted a full year to training and preparing to be the best possible version of myself. I stepped out of the Interview Room thrilled with the wonderful conversation I shared with the judges. I could not have worked harder and I wouldn’t change a single thing about my performances onstage. My gown designed by Carry O’Neal was a dream come true. I have never been more fit or more confident in Swimsuit. I loved every second of my Talent and I meant every word of my On-Stage Question advocating for diversity, equity, and a more accepting culture.

My goal was to be “Miss America Ready” on April 30th. I accomplished my goal. I’m proud of myself. And I am so grateful to the incredible people who helped me. Lynne Ulaky and Joey Nichol have been there for me every step of the way. Their kindness and support has been limitless. Especially in the last two weeks.

I’ve met so many truly good and kind people through this program. Dana Rosengard, Pattie Lamontagne, Paula Moore, Jillian Granucci, Meggie Wittman, Jon Arnold, Scott Richardson, Chris Saltalamacchio, Robbie Tomaskow, Lynne Ulaky, Joey Nichol, Dr. Karl Holtzer, and Larry Hoffer are the best people on this planet. If the only thing I gained from MAO is meeting these great humans, it was worth it.

I have always been hopelessly optimistic and believed the best in people. I will always take care of everyone else first. I will always give the world my whole heart and my best effort. That’s who I am. I was taught to show up early, work hard, be respectful, generous, honest, grateful, and to compete with integrity.

I’ll be back in a few days to write a real thank you note to the generous sponsors and volunteers who mean the world to me. I really do appreciate all of the kind words celebrating my years of commitment, dedication, and passion for this organization. It has been my honor to work with non-profit organizations to make a difference. I wish my hard work had been recognized by the judges. I won’t lie, it was devastating to be excluded from the Top Ten on Saturday night. I am heartbroken that the final chapter of my Miss New Hampshire experience doesn’t have a happy ending. But I can’t change who I am. I’m me for a reason. And I am grateful beyond measure to all of the people in my life who love me.

Love & Honor,

signature

“Satisfaction lies in the effort, not in the attainment, full effort is full victory.”

~ Mahatma Gandhi

