Tags

,

SS

I just got my Miss New Hampshire photos from Katrina Bernard Photography and realize I have lots of people to thank! Today is Olympic Day, a day to celebrate the birth of the modern Olympic Games in 1894 while promoting fitness, well-being, culture and education, along with the Olympic values of excellence, friendship and respect. The Olympic Day pillars – move, learn and discover – are promoted in every corner of the globe.

Fitness is my passion and I set out to make a strong statement onstage this year.  Discipline, integrity, and personal growth are really important to me. I adopted a lifestyle of daily strength and cardio workouts with running, yoga, and skating to increase muscle endurance, strength, and power. Life is a team sport and I am very lucky to have the best team in the world.

I owe a huge hug and endless thanks to Jon Arnold at Integrated Fitness of Dover & Epping. Jon is an extraordinary athlete, coach, human being, and friend. He pushed and inspired me to crush every workout and eat clean with healthy nutrition plans to reach peak performance onstage. Summer classes at Integrated Fitness are starting soon, sign-up at http://www.ifitnessnh.com/

I love my friends at Orangetheory Fitness in Portsmouth.  Thank you for the early morning, high-energy, heart pumping classes. Orangetheory Fitness is new to New Hampshire, but they have 400 studios in the US and seven other countries. It’s a fitness program that uses heart rate monitored, interval based workouts proven to stimulate metabolism and increase energy. You have to try a class!

Thank you to forever Miss Rockingham County Katrina Ulaky for teaching me her super confident supermodel walk. Thank you to forever Miss Gate City Jillian Granucci for being my ultimate fitness role model and a constant source of great advice!  And thank you to Kandice Pelletier for this amazing, award-winning suit.

One last thing, fitness is for EVERYONE!  The President’s Council on Fitness, Sports and Nutrition is working to inspire all Americans to accelerate their journey to a healthy lifestyle.  Join the #0to60 campaign!

